Online training: Humanitarian Leadership: Dealing with uncertainties

If there is one thing we humans cannot stand – then it is uncertainty. And that’s on any given day of the year. But today? With the entire world in a state of crisis, the uncertainty can seem overwhelming. It slows down decision making processes and can make people go straight into a shock-induced paralysis.

Does it have to be this way? Are there ways to deal with uncertainty – on an individual level and on an organizational level? Can we actually draw something good out of it?

Join us for a thought-provoking webinar with Leadership for Humanitarians, the second in the series organized for members of PHAP, and take away some inputs on how to lead yourself through these challenging times.

Target audience

This online training series is targeted at humanitarian practitioners leading or managing teams.

Event access

Access is limited to PHAP members in good standing. As this event is an interactive "deep dive," the capacity is limited and registrations are accepted on a first-come, first served basis.

Event time

30 July 2020

New York: 4:00 - 4:45
London: 9:00 - 9:45
Geneva: 10:00 - 10:45
Amman: 11:00 - 11:45
Nairobi: 11:00 - 11:45
Bangkok: 15:00 - 15:45
Manila: 16:00 - 16:45


To see when the live session will take place in your time zone, click here.

Session facilitators

Jimmy Naudi Jimmy Naudi OD Consultant at Geronimo Consulting, FranklinCovey, and Leadership for Humanitarians

Jimmy Naudi is professional learning and organization development leader with a proven track record of great results in the commercial, not-for-profit, consultancy and educational market sectors, including as Head of Global Learning and Development with Christian Aid from 2005-2010. Specific experience of implementing a variety of organization development initiatives, coaching and mentoring, developing learning initiatives, budget management, project management, and personal/professional development.

Upcoming Webinars: