Event series on strengthening accountability and inclusion: Practitioner insights: Applying guidance on accountability and inclusion

Practitioner insights: Applying guidance on accountability and inclusion

Over the past years, organizations have developed a wide range of tools and guidance on how to approach accountability and inclusion, and several initiatives have emerged to provide support on implementing these approaches. But how do you find what would work best in your context among all this guidance? In this webinar, we will hear from practitioners who have gone through the process of selecting, adapting, and implementing tools in their programming. The webinar will also highlight the efforts made by the IASC Results Group on Accountability & Inclusion to make technical support more accessible.

About the event series on accountability and inclusion

Progress has been made, but the humanitarian system – as a whole – is not accountable to the communities it serves. To help practitioners understand the current state of accountability to affected populations (AAP) and how they can be part of strengthening accountability and inclusion, PHAP is organizing a series of events together with the IASC Results Group on Accountability & Inclusion. Join us for four webinars touching on different aspects of accountability and inclusion, bringing together global and local perspectives:

  1. Implementing collective accountability to affected populations
  2. Navigating guidance on accountability and inclusion
  3. AAP in the COVID-19 response
  4. Complaints and feedback mechanisms

Visit the event series page to learn more.

Registration form

In case of issues with filling the registration form below, you can also submit your registration via email.

Event time

Tuesday, 5 October 2021

New York: 8:00 - 10:00
London: 13:00 - 15:00
Geneva: 14:00 - 16:00
Amman: 15:00 - 17:00
Nairobi: 15:00 - 17:00
Bangkok: 19:00 - 21:00
Manila: 20:00 - 22:00


To see when the live session will take place in your time zone, click here.