The World Bank and the humanitarian-development-peace nexus

Register now

On 24 May, the second session of the learning stream on the humanitarian-development-peace nexus will take place, jointly organized by ICVA and PHAP. The event will explore the role of the World Bank when working in the context of conflict and fragility, and how their approach has changed since the World Humanitarian Summit in 2016. The session will also feature presentations from NGO representatives on how they are engaging in complex settings where the World Bank is working. More information coming soon. 

Event time

Thursday, 24 May 2018

New York: 09:30 - 11:00
London: 14:30 - 16:00
Geneva: 15:30 - 17:00
Amman: 16:30 - 18:00
Nairobi: 16:30 - 18:00
Bangkok: 20:30 - 22:00
Manila: 21:30 - 23:00

To see when the live session will take place in your time zone, click here.

Target audience and event access

This event is relevant for anyone working in crisis response contexts seeking a stronger understanding of the humanitarian-development-peace nexus, but is particularly targeted to those working in international and national NGOs. The event is also open to the public.

In order to join the event, please register in advance at phap.org/24may2018-register

Register now

Recommended resources

Speakers

Xavier Devictor

Advisor, Fragility, Conflict and Violence Group, World Bank

Lauren Post

Policy & Advocacy Officer, International Rescue Committee

 

Other speakers to be announced soon

Co-hosts

Angharad Laing

Executive Director, PHAP

Melissa Pitotti

Director of Policy and Programmes a.i., ICVA

 

Learning stream on the humanitarian-development-peace nexus

As part of the learning stream on the humanitarian-development-peace nexus, this event will be the second session of six live interactive online learning events that ICVA and PHAP will be organizing in the coming months. The purpose of these sessions is to provide NGOs and aid workers with a stronger understanding of the efforts to overcome the divide between the humanitarian, development, and – when appropriate – peace communities.

PHAP Credentialing Program

Understanding the Humanitarian Ecosystem
This event will help you prepare for the PHAP Credentialing Program certification in Understanding the Humanitarian Ecosystem.

The event will address some aspects of segments 1.4, 1.5, and 3.6 of the certification assessment outline.

Read more about the PHAP Credentialing Program

May 24th, 2018 3:30 PM   through   5:00 PM

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: The World Bank and the humanitarian-development-peace nexus


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://phap.org/civicrm/event/info?id=470&reset=1