19 June: The Child Protection Minimum Standards revision

 
Learn more about the Child Protection Minimum Standards, how they are being used in practice, and how you can contribute to the current revision process. Join us on 19 June  
 
 
 

The Child Protection Minimum Standards revision: Application in practice and next steps
19 June 2018
 
 
Register now
 
Read more
 
Since they were launched six years ago, the Child Protection Minimum Standards (CPMS) have become an important reference to help ensure that measures to protect children are a central component of all humanitarian action. As part of launching the next stage of the consultation and revision process to update the standards, PHAP is organizing an online session together with the Alliance for Child Protection in Humanitarian Action on the standards and how they are being used in practice. Join us on 19 June to learn more about the standards and how practitioners are using them, what is changing in the revision, and what the next steps are for contributing to the consultations.
 
Introducing the CPMS and the revision
 
 
Minja Peuschel
Senior Child Protection Advisor at Save the Children and Co-Chair of the CPMS Working Group
 
Susan Wisniewski
Child Protection Advisor at Terre des hommes and Co-Chair of the CPMS Working Group
 
 
Practitioner perspectives on the CPMS and its revision
 
 
Riyad Alnajem
HURRAS (Syria)
 
Patricia Landinez
Child Protection Specialist, UNICEF (Mexico)
 
Efe Listowell
Programme Manager, Center for Community Health & Development International (CHAD Intl) (Nigeria)
 
Yesica Serrano
Corporación Infancia y Desarrollo (CID) (Colombia)
 
 
Host
 
 
 
Angharad Laing
Executive Director, International Association of Professionals in Humanitarian Assistance and Protection (PHAP)
 
 
 
Event time
 
Tuesday, 19 June 2018
New York:   04:00 - 05:00
London:   09:00 - 10:00
Geneva:   10:00 - 11:00
Amman:   11:00 - 12:00
Nairobi:   11:00 - 12:00
Bangkok:   15:00 - 16:00
Manila:   16:00 - 17:00
To see when the live session will take place in your time zone, click here.
 
Register now
 
 
Upcoming – 19 July 2018
Perspectives of peacebuilding actors in the humanitarian-development-peace nexus
 
 
Register now
 
Read more