24 May: The World Bank and the humanitarian-development-peace nexus

 
How does the World Bank relate to the humanitarian-development-peace nexus? ICVA-PHAP learning session on 24 May  
 
 
 
Learning series on the
humanitarian-development-peace nexus

The World Bank and the humanitarian-development-peace nexus
24 May 2018
 
 
Register now
 
Read more
 
On 24 May, the second session of the learning stream on the humanitarian-development-peace nexus, jointly organized by ICVA and PHAP, will explore the role of the World Bank when working in conflict situations and fragile contexts, and how their approach has changed since the World Humanitarian Summit in 2016. We will hear from Xavier Devictor and Hannah George, who will be explaining the World Bank's approach in such contexts. Moreover, Lauren Post from the International Rescue Committee and Thomas Jepson-Lay from Save the Children Somalia, will be sharing their experiences on engaging with the World Bank in complex settings.
 
Guest speakers
 
 
Xavier Devictor
Advisor, Fragility, Conflict and Violence Group, World Bank
 
Hannah George
Senior Communications Officer, Stakeholder Engagement Team, World Bank
 
Thomas Jepson-Lay
Humanitarian Director, Save the Children Somalia
 
Lauren Post
Policy & Advocacy Officer, International Rescue Committee
 
 
Event time
 
Thursday, 24 May 2018
New York:   09:30 - 11:00
London:   14:30 - 16:00
Geneva:   15:30 - 17:00
Amman:   16:30 - 18:00
Nairobi:   16:30 - 18:00
Bangkok:   20:30 - 22:00
Manila:   21:30 - 23:00
To see when the live session will take place in your time zone, click here.
 
Register now
 
 
Upcoming – 8 June 2018
UN reform: The link to the "nexus" and what it means for non-UN actors
 
 
Register now
 
Read more
 
 
Upcoming – 19 July 2018
Perspectives of peacebuilding actors in the humanitarian-development-peace nexus
 
 
Register now
 
Read more